Image

Nostrand Ave find

Let me tell you about my Sunday afternoon at Shelter on Vandam Street.

Incredible!

I needed a change from my usual routine. Why not enjoy some thumping music with like-minded people who are just there to release the pressures of the week.  Everyone dancing to their own beat, love that. All are welcome, love that concept too.

DJ Timmy Regisford spinning as though he were in a trance.

House music all day long.

After my 3 hour purge, I wanted to ask a fellow reveler, Siah, where he got his shoes.

Svelte, aren’t they?

Friends, you wouldn’t believe: at a little shop on Nostrand Ave. as he was coming out of the supermarket. I’m not going to give away the price, if I told you your jaw would drop.

I do admire the fact that Siah purchased them on a whim.

Look at how he pairs them with animal print socks.

Mint!

