Marc Jacobs

So, during my adventures during Fashion’s Night Out, I took break at the Apple Store with my kid (yes, I have one) and we wanted check out the iPad, and ok use the restroom.

And I spotted these kicks on Danny, an Apple Associate. Who knew it would turn into an amazing thirty minute dialogue. The cool thing about the Apple store is that your kid can get lost in a couple games on an iPad with faster than light 4G LTE and an iSight camera (?) so that i may partake in a 30 minute conversation with devout sneaker freak.

We discussed a couple sites such as Nice Kicks, Hype Beast, High Snobiety and he turned me onto equally comparable sites such as Sole Collector and Sneaker Freaker. Danny, as true sneaker fan has a vast collection that I am looking forward to photographing. Trust that it will appear here at atsomefactory.

He was cool about sharing information about kick culture, kicks designed by ball players, and writer Scoop Jackson.

“You really want to know about sneaker culture, go to Japan,” Danny exclaims.

Definitely going on the wish list

